Upcoming events

    • 01 Dec 2022
    • 5:00 PM
    • 08 Dec 2022
    • 6:00 PM
    • Online via Zoom
    Registration is closed


    The Power In Creating a Series
    with Jeanne Harris Weaver

    In this series of 2 ECVA Conversations, artist and ECVA Board Member Jeanne Harris Weaver will lead participants in a the powerful narrative quality that a series of paintings creates.

    Day 1: Jeanne will define and illustrate concepts and guidelines for series' creation through share two of her painting series - Bangladesh Boats and Stations of the Cross.

    Day 2: Jeanne will share her award-winning series of paintings, 'Losing Todd: A Mother’s Journey.' Her commentary will include the artistic and personal processes she used when working on this living memorial to her son, Todd Weaver as she learned to navigate her new 'state of being' as a Gold Star Mom with pride and a greater understanding of God's love and grace.


    THURSDAYS, DEC 1 and DEC 8, 2022
    5 PM Eastern, 4 PM Central, 2 PM Pacific

    Zoom Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83571510868?pwd=K2pwOFNLZlp1cFJrTGdiRVJuUzdJUT09





© 2022 Episcopal Church & Visual Arts, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software